District Councils

CUPE Ontario District Council Information

click on a district council name below to expand

CUPE Ontario District Councils are groups of CUPE locals from the Ontario region that work together on common issues. Their work includes community projects, political action at the local level, bargaining support and the promotion of strong public services.

Members in Action

Peel | Local 9130

President: Eddie Pereira

Local 2544

Email | Website

Peterborough | Local 9144

President: Adam Coones

Local 1833


Hastings - Quinte | Local 9120

President: Lee Ann West

Local 1022


Renfrew County | Local 9138

President: Jean Bird

Local 3586


Sarnia-Lambton | Local 9143

President: Cyndi Brumaroff

Local 4370

Email | Website

Sault Ste. Marie and District | Local 9113

President: Rochella Robson

Local 1528

Email | Bylaws

Sudbury and District | Local 9117

President: Valerie Trudeau

Local 1182

Email | Website | Bylaws


President: Chris Wilson

Local 8888

Email | Bylaws

Toronto | Local 9103

President: Lisa Skeete

Local 4400

Email | Bylaws

Windsor and District | Local 9104

President: Jessie Simonetti

Local 543

Email | Website

York Region | Local 9135

Position Vacant

Campaign Funding

CUPE District Councils have access to financial assistance from CUPE National for various projects like political campaigns and community events.

Click here for the Quick Guide to Campaign Funding brochure.