

ONTARIO MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES COORDINATING COMMITTEE

COMITÉ DE COORDINATION DES EMPLOYÉES ET

EMPLOYÉS MUNICIPAUX DE L'ONTARIO

OMECC LEADERSHIP MEETING

Ontario Municipal Regional Government Review

The Regional Government Review covers Ontario's 8 regional municipalities (Durham, Halton, Muskoka District, Niagara, Oxford County, Peel, Waterloo, York), Simcoe County, and their lower-tier municipalities. (please see list on back)

If you work in any of these areas, you should be attending this meeting.

Date: April 12, 2019

Time: 9:30 am to 5:00pm

Where: Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

600 Hwy 7, Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2

Fee: \$40.00 (Lunch Included. Please advise of any food allergies in advance)

Hotel Information

All Reservations are to be made through W.E. Travel: 1-888-676-7747 or 613-232-9908, Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm

Please confirm attendance with Stefanie Pereira by email (spereira@cupe.ca) no later than April 1, 2019. Make cheques payable to "CUPE Ontario" and payment can be mailed to 80 Commerce Valley Dr. E., Suite 1, Markham, ON L3T 0B2 or brought to the meeting.

The following Municipalities are part of the Review:

Durham Region

Ajax
Brock
Clarington
Oshawa
Pickering
Scugog
Uxbridge
Whitby

Halton Region

Burlington Halton Hills Milton Oakville

Muskoka District

Bracebridge Gravenhurst Georgian Bay Huntsville Lake of Bays Muskoka Lakes

Niagara Region

Fort Erie
Grimsby
Lincoln
Niagara Falls
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Pelham
Port Colborne
St. Catherines
Thorold
Wainfleet
Welland

Oxford County

Blandford-Blenheim East Zorra-Tavistock Ingersoll Norwich South-West Oxford Tilsonburg Woodstock Zorra

Peel Region

Brampton Caledon Mississauga

Waterloo Region

Kitchener North Dumfries Wilmot Waterloo Wellesley Woolwich

West Lincoln

Cambridge

York Region

Aurora

East Gwillimbury
Georgina
King
Markham
Newmarket
Richmond Hill
Vaughan
Whitchurch-Stouffville

Simcoe County

Adjala-Tosorontio
Bradford West Gwillimbury
Clearview
Collingwood
Essa
Innisfil
Midland
New Tecumseth
Oro-Medonte
Penetanguishene
Ramara
Severn
Springwater
Tay
Tiny

Wasaga Beach